NOTE: If a Follow Up flag has been set for a customer record or work order, it will appear as a red flag (or star, or other icon depending on follow up type) in your Customers/Leads or Work Orders (AKA Appointments) list view. You can preview the follow up details from the list view by clicking on the flag (or star, etc.) icon.

 

 

 

 

You can also clear the flag by editing the customer record, and 'unselecting' the Follow Up Flag selection (remember to Save the record):